You are here

Home > Media > News

Asia Copper Week 2012 Successfully Held in Shanghai


As one of the world's leading companies in the plant engineering field, ThyssenKrupp Polysius has the comprehensive know-how that is needed in order to supply the minerals industry with innovative but tried and tested processes, plants and system configurations.

Our continuous development and optimisation of plant concepts, processes and equipment in combination with decades of practical experience guarantee customers state-of-the-art, reliable technology with maximum performance and minimum operating expenses. Our products fulfil the most stringent quality requirements and provide long service lives and low maintenance requirement.

For the production of high-grade steels, hot metal desulphurisation is absolutely essential. Desulphurisation plants from ThyssenKrupp Polysius reliably and precisely reduce the sulphur content of the hot metal. The treatment process can take place in transfer ladles or torpedo ladles.

Asia Copper Week (ACW) is jointly initiated and held by Center for Copper and Mining Studies (CESCO) and Shanghai Futures Exchange (SHFE). The event is held in a purpose to facilitate communication between copper industry companies and groups. The ACW 2012 is successfully held in Shanghai on the 28th and 29th of November. Metal Challenge is one of the Executive Committee members of the ACW 2012. Throughout the entire preparation phase of the event, Metal Challenge, using its unique experience in the Chinese copper industry, giving its deep dedication and enthusiasm, contributed to the success of the event. The Organizing Committee and Executive Committee of ACW 2012 consist of the following members: CESCO, SHFE, Jiangxi Copper Corporation, Jinchuan Group Company Limited, China Minmetals Non-Ferrous Metals Company Limited, Daye Non-Ferrous, Tongling Non-Ferrous, Golden Dragon Precise Copper Tube Group and Metal Challenge.

ACW 2013 is expected to be held on 21st November 2013, and we hope to contribute to the event again as an Executive Committee member.

Official website of the event: